Ella Raye Helms

Chief Executive Officer

Ella and her family have called this area home for many years. She graduated from Southwest Oklahoma State University. Ella served as the CEO at Fisher County Hospital for 17 years then worked part-time writing grants and working on special projects prior to joining the team at Cogdell. Ella is patient and community focused. She and her husband, Dell, have a daughter, Whitney, who is a graduate of Snyder High School.

Kristi Hanley

Chief Quality Officer/Chief Compliance Officer

Kristi is a native of West Texas. She graduated from Howard College with an Associates of Applied Sciences and received her RN license in 2000. Kristi received a BFA from Stephens College in 1994 and is currently pursuing an MSN from Liberty University. She has previously worked at Gateway Medical Center, Nashville Medical Research Institute, and the Vanderbilt Page-Campbell Heart Institute in addition to Mitchell County Hospital. Kristi has held various nursing and administrative positions during her career as an RN. She has held the position of Charge Nurse, QI/RM Compliance Officer, Research Nurse Specialist, Clinical Research Coordinator, Case Management and Indigent Health Care Program Coordinator.

Kathy Goodwin

Chief Nursing Officer

Kathy has made west Texas her home for many years. She earned an undergraduate degree in psychology from Lubbock Christian University, and graduated from Covenant School of Nursing and obtained her Masters of Science in Nursing from LCU in 2009. Prior to moving to Snyder, Kathy worked at Covenant Medical Center, Covenant Specialty Hospital, Lubbock Christian University, and Covenant School of Nursing. She began her nursing career as a critical care nurse in the Surgical Intensive Care Unit of Covenant Medical Center, where her passion for critical care nursing began. Kathy holds three specialty nursing certifications: Critical Care Nursing (CCRN), Nurse Educator (CNE) and Nurse Executive Advanced (NEA-BC). She is also a member the American Nurses Association, Texas Nurses Association, Sigma Theta Tau International, Society for Trauma Nurses, and American Association of Critical Care Nurses.